Academic Bridge Program Assessment Calendar 2011-2012

TERMS

(updated Sept. 9, 2011)
Pre-Term Period

Tuesday, September 6
L8 Equivalency Exam
Placement Exam

Thursday, September 8
Convocation



Fall A 2011
Week 1
Sunday, September 11
Classes begin /Writing Diagnostic (all levels)
Week 1
Tuesday, September 13
L8 Equivalency Exam (make-up)
Placement Exam
Week 6
Thursday, October 20
Accuracy Exam

Saturday October 22
IELTS – L8
Week 7
Monday, October 24
ILAD

Thursday, October 27
Classes (morning); LDA make-ups and grade entry (no classes in afternoon)*
Week 8
Sunday, October, 30
End of Course Exams and standardization

Wednesday, November 2
Grades into Banner
Mid-semester break
Sun Nov 6- Thur. Nov 10

Fall B 2011
Week 1
Sunday, November 13
Classes begin

Monday, November 14
L8 Equivalency Exam
Placement Exam
Winter Break (Weeks 6, 7, 8)
Sun, Dec 18- Sun, Jan 5
Week 9
Sunday, January 8
ILAD

Monday, January 9
Classes resume

Thursday, January 12
Accuracy Exam

Saturday, January 14
IELTS – L8
Week 11
Tuesday, January 24
Classes (morning); LDA make-ups and grade entry (no classes in afternoon)*

Wednesday, January 25
End of Course Exams and standardization
Week 12
Tuesday, January 31
Grades into Banner
Inter-semester Period (Wed Feb 1 and Thurs Feb 2)

Spring A 2012
Week 1
Sunday, February 5
Classes begin

Monday, February 6
L8 Equivalency Exam
Placement Exam
Week 5
Sunday, March 4
ILAD
Week 6
Thursday, March 15
Accuracy Exam

Saturday, March 17
IELTS – L8
Week 7
Wednesday, March 21
Classes (morning); LDA make-ups and grade entry (no classes in afternoon)*

Thursday, March 22
End of Course Exams and standardization
Mid-Semester Break (Weeks 8-9)
Sun, Mar 25- Thur, Apr 5
Week 10
Tuesday, April 10
Grades into Banner
Spring B 2012
Week 1
Sunday, April 15
Classes begin

Monday, April 16
L8 Equivalency Exam
Week 5
Sunday, May 6
ILAD
Week 9
Thursday, June 7
Accuracy Exam

Saturday, June 9
IELTS – L8
Week 10
Monday, June 11*
ILAD

Wednesday, June 13
Classes (morning); LDA make-ups and grade entry (no classes in afternoon)*

Thursday, June 14
End of Course Exams and standardization
Week 11
Wednesday, June 20
Grades into Banner

* The final class period for ABP term courses.